Minnesota Council 
for the Social Studies

Teachers of the Year Announced

03 Feb 2012 9:42 AM | Anonymous
The MCSS Board has chosen the 2012 Teachers of the Year, from a pool of outstanding applicants! The honorees are:

Elementary: Kellie Friend. Turtle Lake Elementary School, Mounds View.
Middle: Missy Klapperich. Cannon Falls Middle School, Cannon Falls.
High: Mary Jo Merrick-Lockett. Anoka High School, Anoka.

The Teachers of the Year will be honored at the gala and awards banquet on Sunday, March 4 at the St. Cloud Holiday Inn. Please join us at the gala to congratulate these excellent teachers of social studies!
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software