Minnesota Council 
for the Social Studies

Teachers of the Year Chosen

21 Jan 2015 11:49 AM | Anonymous

MCSS is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Teacher of the Year awards!

Elementary: Laura Tessmer, Clover Ridge Elementary School, Chaska

Middle: Ron Hustvedt, Jr., Salk Middle School, Elk River

High: Tim McLean, St. Francis High School, St. Francis

In 2015, MCSS has created a new award to honor our teachers who have dedicated many years of their lives to teaching young people: the Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Lifetime Achievement: Dennis Schreiber, St. Francis of Assisi Catholic School, Rochester

Congratulations to our award-winners, and thank you for your excellent work!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software