Minnesota Council 
for the Social Studies

MCSS Board of Directors


MCSS Board at the 2020 Conference, Mankato

Jennifer Bloom: jbloom@teachingcivics.org
Learning Law and Democracy Foundation

Jorden Carlson: jordencarlson11@gmail.com 
Oakland Middle School (Stillwater)

Matt Carlstrom (Presenters): mcarlstrom@isd317.org
Deer River High School

Rochelle Dyer: rddyer@stcloudstate.edu 
St. Cloud State University

Jessica Ellison (President): jellison@mcss.org
Minnesota Historical Society

Ron Hustvedt, Jr.: ronald.hustvedt@isd728.org
Salk Middle School (Elk River)

Crystal Johnson (Treasurer): crystal25johnson@gmail.com
Maple Grove Senior High

Scott Noet (Secretary): snoet@isd761.org
Owatonna Middle School
NCSS Assignments Committee

Teresa Ponessa: teresa.ponessa@gmail.com
University of St. Thomas

Emma Ryan: eryan@mcss.org
Scott Highlands Middle School (Apple Valley)

Brian Traxler: bjtraxler@hotmail.com
Convent of the Visitation School (Mendota Heights)

Valerie Walker (Awards): vwalker@gustavus.edu
Gustavus Adolphus College, Education Department

Mark Westpfahl (Vice President, Exhibitors): markjwestpfahl@gmail.com
South St. Paul Secondary School

P. J. Wiggin (President-Elect): pjwiggin@gmail.com
Forest Lake High School

Filiz Yargici (Ex Officio)
Minnesota Department of Education, state social studies specialist


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software